top of page

School Site Council Members and Representatives

Terri Culpepper, Principal

Carolyn Booser, Teacher

Anita Cohen, Teacher

Jenifer Marvin, Teacher

Ann Keenan, Staff

Richard Fields, Chairperson

Anna Tucker-White, DAC Representative

Katrin Bergauer, ELAC Representative

Liz Cahill, PFA Representative
Carolyn Cherrie, PFA Representative

Tim Hagerty, GATE DAC Representative

Katie Wilkes, SEDAC Representative

School site council (SSC) is composed of the principal, three teacher representatives, one school-classified employee and five parents of the school’s students. Each member serves a two-year term. The SSC has regular meetings the third Tuesday of most school months in the school library and are open to the public.

The purpose of SSC is to develop a single-school plan for student achievement. This plan helps determine/address how funds will be used to improve academic performance of all students. The plan also identifies how the school will evaluate the progress to these goals. Examples of appropriate expenditures include specialists such instructional assistants, computers, software, teacher in-service and stipends for extra teacher work.

Another responsibility of SSC is to review, monitor, evaluate and write the school safety plan for each year. We will be developing further guidelines for Westlake Elementary's Safety Plan and the CVUSD Policy and Procedures for visitors/volunteers on campus.

All meetings are typically held in the school library at 2:45 p.m.

School Site Council

Icon Heads.png

For the 2022-23
School Year, our SSC meetings will take place via ZOOM.

Our first regular meeting is September 14 at 3:00PM on Zoom.

bottom of page